PDP Releases Delegates List, Reveals How South West Congress Will Be Conducted

The list of delegates ahead of South West Zonal Congress scheduled to hold in Osogbo, the capital of Osun State ob Monday has been released by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

This was contained in a press statement signed and released by the party’s National Organising Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (rtd.).

According to the statement, the availability of the delegates’ list was in line with the mandate of the PDP to conduct a free, credible and transparent congress.


While wishing all aspirants, stakeholders, party members and supporters a hitch free congress, the party maintained that its congresses remained in strict compliance with the National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) guidelines on COVID-19.

Recall that the South West zonal congress had earlier been slated to hold in Ibadan, Oyo State but the change of venue became necessary as a result of the misunderstanding between the former Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose and Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State.

Their disagreement had been premised on the leadership of the party in the zone and also the choice of Zonal Chairman, between Dr. Edward Olafeso who has the backing of former governor Ayodele Fayose and Taofeeq Arapaja, a former Oyo State deputy governor who has the support of Governor Seyi Makinde.

Read Also...Travellers stranded on Maiduguri-Damaturu highway as Soldiers, Boko Haram engage in gun battle


Send Us A Press Statement, Story, Advertise With Us, Contact Us +2348072633727 WhatsApp/Call

[email protected]

©VAM News


No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!