3 presidential aspirants out as NANS Screens 11, clears air on convention date

... 3 out 14 shunned screening, given 48 hours to report to committee

THE National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS), has screened eleven (11) presidential aspirants and eight senate president contestants.

This newspaper learnt that three Presidential aspirants shunned the screening exercise.

They are; Famuyibo Oluwasegun Captain, Adeyeye Olugbenga Pilot(former NAPS president) and Okereafor Bestman Dbest(former NANS PRO).

VAM News gathered that the screening screening exercise was held on Thursday in Garki, Abuja.

This was made known to our correspondent by the Chairman of 2020 Convention Planing Committee (CPC) Sub Committee on Aspirants Screening And Verification, Amb S A Lukman on Friday.

The Chairman said: “The Sub Committee of NANS 2020 Convention Planning Committee on Aspirant Screening And Verification yesterday held first batch of screening exercise for the 2020 NANS aspirants for President, Senate President, Vice President and Deputy Senate President aspirants in Abuja.

“The Committee made up of 4 SUG Presidents ABU Zaria, IMT Enugu, FCC Ibadan and University of Abuja, 4 JCC Chairmen, Kaduna, Kwara, Delta & Ogun each from a different zone of NANS and reputable former student leaders, Comrade Usman Umar Barambu former Zone C Coordinator as Secretary, Comr Jude Ezibe As Deputy Chairman and Amb S. A. Lukman former Regional president of West Africa Polytechnic Student Union As Chairman

He stressed that the National convention date remains 26th – 30th November, 2020 with Old Parade Square and EAE Square Abuja as venue.

According to the preliminary report, 11 Presidential aspirants screened include; Prince Munir Momodu UNILAG, Olaseyinde Newton FUTA, Oladoja Botiwuoluwalonshola University Of Ibadan, Alabi Kayode Alopay FUTA, Asefon Sunday Dayo EKSU, Olusa Gbenga Champion AAU Akungba, Adekitan Lukman Adebisi Osun State University Oshogbo, Akeem Ayinla Ishola Momentumm AAU Akungba, Oyejide Salam University of Ibadan, Sulieman Ali Egbeshola, University of Ibadan and Solomon Gas UNILAG.

Senate President aspirants screened are; Okeawu Akachukwu UNN, Okoro William EBSU, OKORIE Okorie Santos Ikechukwu UNIZIK, Chuks Okafor COOU Igbariam,Obute Godwin UNN, Emesowumi Chinemerme Masqurade IMSU, Erharhine Ufuoma Becham Despoly Ogara and Victor Ezenagu IMSU.

The Chairman added that sveral other aspirants for Deputy Senate President and Vice President were also screened.

He further revealed that other positions contestants are to be screened and verified by next week as they are requested to submit fully filled and completed aspirant intent inform to the committee before 15th of November with window of opportunity for any other aspirants for President and Senate President who missed yesterday’s activities to make up in the next 48 hours.

All effort to confirm if the three aspirants have stepped down or out of the race proved abortive at the time of filing this report.

          Details later... 

    CLICK HERE TO READ ALSO... Ondo state governor justifies CBN freezing #EndSARS promoters' accounts


For your Sponsored post, Adverts, event coverage, campaign, promotions and many others are all available at a friendly rate.

     WhatsApp: 📲08072633727

 [email protected]

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!