#OndoDecides2020: Agboola, Akeredolu, Eyitayo, others set for clash(GOVERNORSHIP LIVE UPDATES)

      By Tunde Gbotemi, Adetunji

After several months of progressive preparation by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and vigorous campaigns by various political party and their candidates in the state, the Ondo State governorship election holds today, Saturday 10th October, 2020.

Meanwhile, residents are expected to gather at different polling units within the state to determine who will be the number one citizen of the state for another four years. 

According to report, It is either the continuity of the incumbent governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, or the election of a new governor from a different party(PDP or ZLP).

Though INEC has said there will be names of 17 political parties on the ballot papers, only three are major contenders.

Rotimi Akeredolu(APC), Eyitayo Jegede(PDP) and Agboola Ajayi(ZLP) 

Asides Mr Akeredolu of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), the other two are Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

VOICE AIR MEDIA learnt that four years ago, Mr Akeredolu and Mr Ajayi contested on a joint ticket to defeat Mr Jegede. But Mr Ajayi, who is the incumbent deputy governor, switched parties in the build up to today’s election to challenge his boss and Mr Jegede.

While INEC said there 1,822,346 registered voters, only 1,478,460 PVCs were collected and they will be the eligible voters in today’s poll.

              Stay with us here for effective coverage of the election as it happens from 3,009 polling units in 203 wards of all 18 local government areas in the state.

   CLICK Here To Read Also.... Fact Check: Amanda Chisom Lied! Okonjo-Iweala Not WTO DG

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!