Ondo 2020: Agboola, Akeredolu, Jegede, Others sign peace pact

Ahead of Saturday’s governorship election in Ondo state, Candidates participating in the election have signed a peace pact to ensure violence-free election and accept outcome of the exercise in good fate.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, SAN of All Progressives Congress (APC) and his counterparts, Eyitayo Jegede, SAN, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Deputy Governor, Agboola Ajayi, of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and thirteen other candidates signed the Accord facilitated by the National Peace Committee, under the Leadership of Gen. Abdulsalam Abubakar (RTD).

The signing was witnessed by National Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Prof. Yakubu Mahmood; Sultan of Sokoto Abukabar Saa’d; Bishop of Sokoto Diocese Hassan Kukah; former Bishop of Abuja Diocese John Onaiyekan and traditional rulers, among others.

CLICK HERE TO READ ALSO... Why Naira Marley Cancelled Planned #ENDSARS Protest

For your Sponsored post, Adverts, event coverage, campaign, promotions and many others are all available at a friendly rate.
     WhatsApp: đŸ“²08072633727
 [email protected]

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!