Nigerian Students' body to hold election of new executives November

...As Asefon, Captain, Ladoja, Tunice, Alopay, 9 others battle for NANS President 

      By One Class

The National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) will hold its 2020 Election/national Convention at Old Parade Ground Abuja(FCT) in November 12th – 15th, 2020 in a bid to elect new executives to pilot the affairs of the association.

This is contained in a statement dated 15th October, 2020 and jointly signed by the NANS Senate President, Comrade Gambo Muhammed, NANS Senate Clerk, Comrade Kabiru Ibrahim and the Assistant General Secretary of NANS /Convention Clerk, Comrade Olanrewaju Segun and obtained by VOICE AIR MEDIA.

statement here...

According to the statement, the national convention is long overdue, hence there is need for a convention to elect new national officers.

The statement was addressed to all NANS Zonal Coordinators and Students Union Presidents stated as follows: “I bring you solidarity greetings from the Senate Secretariat of NANS to your esteemed office.

“Finally glad that our schools are gradually resuming after a prolong lockdown due to the global pandemic (Covid-19). Pursuant to Article 8 (b) of NANS constitution, I hereby formally invite the teeming Nigerian students to the 2020 NANS National Convention which is long overdue;

“Date: 12th – 15th November 2020. 

Venue: Old Parade Ground, Abuja. 

Note: All Students Union Government Presidents and aspirants are hereby advice to liaise with Assistant Secretary General (AGS) for more information and their school management for logistics support vis-à-vis transportation and others.

“Accept assurances of our highest considerations. We wish you safe journey. Viva Aluta.”

VOICE AIR MEDIA gathered that more than 14 aspirants from the south western part of the country have declared interest to contest for the post of NANS National President.

They are: Comrade Sunday Asefon from Ekiti state university, Comrade Alabi Abdulkabir Kayode (Alopay) from Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA), Comrade Famuyibo Oluwasegun (Captain) from Ibadan varsity, Comrade Adekitan Lukman (TUNICE) from Osun State University (UNIOSUN), Comrade Olaseinde Adeyinka (Sir Newton), Mahmod Prince from Lagos, Adeleke Olaniyi Smart, Momentum.

Others are: Comrade Oladoja Olushola (Ladoja) from University of Ibadan, Comrade Alli Egbesola, Comrade Andoya. G. Solomon (A.G.S), Comrade Ogunrotifa Adeyemi, Comrade Abdul Kareem Ridwan O.Arty,  Comrade Oyejide Abdul Salam and other aspirants.

CLICK Here To Read Also... Tragedy as Boy, Girl found dead in faulty car In Ekiti


For your Sponsored post, Adverts, event coverage, campaign, promotions and many others are all available at a friendly rate.

     WhatsApp: 📲08072633727

 [email protected]

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!