Klopp named LMA Manager of the Year

Jurgen Klopp has pipped Leeds boss Marcelo Bielsa, Wycombe manager Gareth Ainsworth and last season’s winner Chris Wilder to the LMA Manager of the Year award after guiding Liverpool to their first league title in 30 years.

Klopp, whose side are now reigning European, World and Premier League champions, scooped the Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy for the LMA Manager of the Year, with the announcement made by the former Manchester United boss himself.

The award for Barclays Premier League Manager of the Year will be announced separately at the start of August.

Bielsa did not come away from the event empty-handed as he landed the Sky Bet Championship Manager of the Year award after leading Leeds to the title and a return to the Premier League after an absence of 16 years.

Chelsea’s Emma Hayes was named Barclays FA Women’s Super League Manager of the Year after leading Chelsea to a league and Continental Tyres League Cup double.

Coventry boss Mark Robins and Crewe’s David Artell were named Sky Bet League One and Sky Bet League Two Manager of the Year respectively.

Gemma Davies – whose Aston Villa side dropped just two points as they won the title and promotion to the Women’s Super League – won FA Women’s Championship Manager of the Year.

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!