Edo 2020: After removal, APC appoints Oshiomhole, 48 Others For APC campaign team Of Ize-Iyamu(Full List)

By Tunde Olorungbotemi

In the race to win Edo state gubernatorial election and barely a week after the immediate past National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole was removed from office, the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the party appointed him member of the Edo Governorship Campaign Council to work for the victory of the party’s candidate, Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

The National Executive Committee (NEC) last Thursday at a virtual meeting dissolved the NWC which was led by Oshiomhole and appointed a Caretaker Committee chaired by Governor of Yobe, Mai-Mala Buni.

The Caretaker Committee which has since assumed office, appointed the Governor of Kano State, Abdullahi Ganduje as Chairman of the APC high-level National Campaign Council for the Edo State Governorship Election.

A statement by APC Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena on Thursday in Abuja said the Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodinma will serve as Deputy Chairman and Abbas Braimoh as Secretary of the 49-member APC National Campaign Council.

According to the statement, the campaign Council which will be inaugurated on Monday, 6th July 2020 at the Party’s National Secretariat has the Deputy Senate President, Omo-Agege, Gombe State Governor, Inuwa Yahaya, Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello, Lagos Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu and APC former National Chairman, John Odigie-Oyegun, Minister of Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio, among others as members.

The campaign council will be inaugurated on Monday, 6th July 2020 at the Party’s National Secretariat. 

1.H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Chairman
2. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – Deputy Chairman
3. Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege – Member
4. H.E. Inuwa Yahaya – Member
5. H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Member
6.H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Member
7.H.E. (Chief) John Odigie-Oyegun – Member
8. H.E. Comrade Adams Oshiomhole – Member
9. Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko – Member
10. H.E. Sen. Godswill Akpabio – Member
11. H.E. Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu – Member
12. H.E. Sen. Owelle Roachas Okorocha – Member
13. H.E. Timipre Sylva – Member
14. H.E. Dr. Pius Odubu – Member
15. Sen. Degi Eremiemyo Biobaraku – Member
16. H.E. Prof. Oserheimen A. Osunbor – Member
17. H.E. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan -Member
18. Sen. John Owan Enoh – Member
19. Rt. Hon. E.J. Agbonayiman – Member
20. Engr. Babachir Lawal – Member
21. Prince  B.B. Apugo – Member
22. Gen. Charles Airhiavbere – Member
23. Hon. Peter Akpatason – Member
24. Hon. Patrick Alsowleren – Member
25. Hon. Johnson Oghuma – Member
26. Hon. Prof. Julius Ihonvbere – Member
27. Hon. Pally Iriase – Member
28. Hon. Dennis Idahosa – Member
29. Mrs. Rachel Akpabio – Member
30. Mr. Bolaji Afeez – Member
31. Engr. Gabriel Iduseri – Member
32. Chief Cairo Ojougboh – Member
33. Patrick Obahiagbon – Member
34. Chief Ayiri Emami – Member
35. Hon. Abubakar Adagu Suberu – Member
36. Usman Nahuche – Member
37. Engr. Chidi Orji – Member
38. Dr. Almajiri Giadam – Member
39. Sen. Sa’idu Umar Kumo – Member
40. Chief Pius Akinyelure – Member
41. Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi – Member
42. Chief Solomon Edebiri – Member
43. Prof. Ebegue Amadasun – Member
44. Hon. Saturday Uwulekue – Member
45. Hon. Osaro Obaze – Member
46. Chief Samuel Ogbuku – Member
47. Miss. Rinsola Abiola – Member
48. Theresa Tekenel – Member
49. Hon. Abbas Braimoh – Member/Secretary

Yekini Nabena
Deputy National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC)

Editor’s Note:  
Buy and Advertise your products and services on our page to get maximum patronage.
Contact us on: WhatsApp/Call 08072633727 [email protected] for your advert placement, Press Release, Conference, Interview, Media and Publicity.

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!