2020: APC Panel Clears 12 Aspirants For next week primaries in Ondo

By Tunde Olorungbotemi

The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship nomination Screening Appeal Committee for the Party's Ondo State Governorship Primary Election has submitted its report to the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee and the party cleared twelve Aspirants for the primaries.

However, a press statement by its spokesman didn't disclose mode of the primaries either direct or indirect mode which has been generating controversies ahead of the primary, but INEC said the party would adopt indirect primary.

The statement signed by Yekini Nabena, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, All Progressives Congress (APC), says the APC Screening Appeal Committee cleared twelve aspirants to contest the Party's forthcoming primary election.

They are:
1. Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu SAN
2. Joseph Olusola Iji
3. Odimayo Okunjemi John
4. Olayide Owolabi Adelami
5. Kekemeke Duerimini Isaacs
6. Olusola Oke Alex SAN
7. Ifeoluwa Olusola Oyedele
8. Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe,
9. Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola C.
10. Adetula Olubukola Olarogha O.
11. Dr. Abraham Olusegen Michael
12. Dr. Nathaniel O. Adojutelegan.

The Ondo State APC governorship primary election is scheduled for July 20, 2020 while the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed October 10, 2020 for the governorship election.

•You can share a story, campaign, also invite us for Interviews, To cover your events like conferences, Annual General Meetings, ceremonies, Advertise your Business and promote yourself... etc.
Kindly contact us on: 08072633727 or email: [email protected] for business relationship.


No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!