Nnamani, Bello head Edo, Ondo APC reconciliation committees

The Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has approved the appointment of former Senate President, Sen. Ken Nnamani as chairman of Edo reconciliation committee.

Niger Governor, Abubakar Sani Bello is to head the party’s reconciliation committee for Ondo State.

This was in line with the process of true reconciliation among leaders and members of the party at all levels announced by the National Chairman of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, Governor Mai Mala Buni.

APC’s Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Yekini Nabena, stated this in Abuja on Tuesday in a statement.

The seven-man Edo reconciliation committee has as members Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Raji; Minister of State Labour Festus Keyamo;  Prof. Tahir Mamman, Mrs. Margaret Okadigbo, Barr. Sanusi Musa and Hon. Abdul-Rahman Kawu Sumaila is to serve as secretary.

The Bello- led Ondo committee has former Kebbi Governor Sen. Adamu Aliero; Sen. Bamidele Opeyemi; Senate Committee Chairman on Judiciary, Gambon Magaji; Jasper Azuwatalum, Hajiya Binta Muazu, Hon. Iquo Inyang as members and  Mr. Shina Peller as Secretary.

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!