Breaking News

Fedpolyado Satellite Campus Association Divides, management Appoint Akinez As ASCOSS president

By Adetunji Ololade, Mr Money 

The management of the federal polytechnic Ado Ekiti has ruled that Association of science and computer science students (ASCOSS) And Environmental students Association(ESA) be separated to be independent of one another at satellite campus.

Association of science, computer science and  environmental students (ASCOESS) have been together as a single association in Satelite campus over a decade before the school management directive to be independent; ESA and ASCOSS.

Both satellite campus and main campus are now in same line of four faculty association(NAPES, BUSA, ESA and ASCOSS) and a student Union(SUG and ASOGOV).

During the last faculty(ASCOESS) election held in 2019, Comrade Adeparusi Oluwasogo was elected as president while comrade Akinsade Anuoluwapo Adebowale Aka Akinez was elected as the senate president. Following the management directives on the two association to be separated independent of one another, Comrade Akinsade Anuoluwapo Adebowale A.k.a Akinez has been Appointed and confirmed as the president of the Association of science and computer science students(ASCOSS)  while Comrade Adeparusi Oluwasogo, the then ASCOESS president elect have been confirmed as environmental students association(ESA) president for the 2019/2020 academic session.

The New Executives; Comrade Akinsade Anuoluwapo Adebowale, Omoboye Ifeoluwa falegbeleye olabisi, Mathias Gloria, Aiyegbusi Idowu, igbinosa Victor, Awani Timileyin, Adeyemi Olusola, Eke ifeanyi, Tunde Ayo, Awani Timileyin  has been sworn in as the New Executives of ASCOSS  and they are to assume office on Monday January 13th, 2020.

No comments

After Dropping your comment, Wait for few minutes, your comments will appear below!!!